He has said “Go Forward”

I read a friends blog with a similar message and it changed my perspective on our ideas of fear…..I have posted my thoughts below.

Responses to our announcement of moving to Thailand have been quite mixed and interesting.

Some questions we were expecting, some not so much. But the one response that tops most is of fear of the unknown.  Here are my thoughts when I am asked about some fearful prospects in a foreign country. Here are some verses to better explain our calmness in the face of certain death and danger……. to some.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of  the shadow of death. I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Ps 23:4.

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? Ps 27:1.

And he saith unto them, Why are ye fearful, O ye of little faith? Then he arose and rebuked the winds and the sea; and there was a great calm. Matt 8: 26.

For God has not given us the spirit of fear;  but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. 2 Tim 1: 7.

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear Hath Torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love. 1 John 4: 18.

Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep His commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. Ecc 12: 13.

One thought on “He has said “Go Forward”

  1. I have traveled the world, not all of it yet, As a single woman. I have never been afraid. The whole world is a playground. You will always find both good and bad people whereever you go. Safe journey to you.

Leave a Reply

